Pain and Betrayal Welcomed Us

PAIN AND BETRAYAL WELCOMED US

Entering into the world, darkness turns to light. Muffled sounds becoming clearer as the emergence is finished. No longer bound inside the body of another, now ready to learn and grow. Peacefulness is short lived as from my mother I am taken. In a new room to a plastic surface I am laid. I sense something is not right as my arms and legs are now secured by straps. I feel air rush over my groin as my covering is removed. I scream out in protest but only to be ignored. I feel a sharp pain, then another as they prep me. Numbness comes over but does not fully take hold. As I scream, placed into my mouth in an attempt to silence me a gag coated with sugar. There it is a sharp slice has been made to the area where the numbing had not made. Tears roll down the sides of my face, my hands clenched in terror my knuckles turning white. Why, why is this being done to me? I feel myself slipping into an unnatural calm, this is not sleep. I am in shock unable to further show my rage at what has been done. Returned now to the room from which I was taken faces welcome me back in false understanding of my recent torment. It is in this moment trust has been lost. As a male by birth welcomed by pain and betrayal.

Leave a comment